...
Skip to main content

Delivery Schedule on Map

Step 1: Log into your AltheaSuite account.

Before scheduling a delivery on the map, you need to either set a requested delivery date or confirm the scheduled delivery date.

Option #1: Set a requested delivery date

To set the requested delivery date, go to the Orders module, open up the context menu (the three dots on the lefthand side) for the order, and click Set Requested Delivery Date.

Then, click the calendar button and select a date.

After you click a date, a window will pop up. Select the Set requested delivery date to all items and click OK. You will then be given a confirmation window, in which you need to click Yes.

Option #2: Confirm Scheduled Delivery Date

To confirm the scheduled delivery date, select Pending Deliveries. First, check that the Show Consolidated Documents option is selected. This will combine items in the same order into one row, so that they can all have their delivery dates confirmed at once.

Then, check the box for the order whose scheduled delivery date you want to confirm, and click Confirm Schedule.

Click the Calendar button and select the confirmed date, then click OK.

Step 2: Now that the orders have delivery dates set, we can schedule them on the map. To open the scheduling map, click Schedule on Map.

Step 3: Click the Calendar button and select the date the orders were scheduled for.

If you need to change the warehouse the orders are being delivered from, click on the down arrow beneath Deliver From Warehouse to open up a drop down menu, then choose a warehouse from the available options.

If you check the Show only confirmed schedule box, orders which you did not confirm will be hidden from the map.

Step 4: To create a trip, start by clicking on the Edit icon of one of your trucks.

Hovering your mouse cursor over an order on the map will show you its customer name and address.

You can also search for specific orders on the map by clicking the Search button.

Clicking the drop down arrow in the search window will give you a list of orders currently on the map. Alternatively, you can type in either the customer name, order number, address, or zipcode of the specific order you are looking for.

Selecting an order from the search window will center the map on it and highlight it in purple.

To manually add an order to the trip, first check that the truck you are creating the trip for is still selected and in edit mode, then click one of the orders on the map.

To add multiple orders at once to a trip, click on the Tools drop down next to the search button and select Draw area for auto route.

While this tool is active, clicking on the map will mark a point, with each point connecting to the previous one.

Connecting the points back to the start will select that area, highlighting it in red.

Once an area has been selected, the Auto Route button will appear next to the tools drop down.

Clicking Auto Route will automatically add all orders within that area to the trip.

To remove an order from a trip, click on one of the orders that has already been added to it.

Step 5: The order in which the orders on a trip will be delivered is shown by the numbers inside each order icon. This can be modified manually, or optimized automatically with Google. 

To optimize a trip automatically, click on any of the lines between two stops, and then click Optimize Route using Google. Click Yes in the confirmation window that appears after this.

To manually adjust the order of a trip, click and hold one of the orders, then drag it on top of the order you want to swap it with before releasing.

Step 6: To save a trip, click the Save icon on the truck you’ve selected. This will open the trip information window.

Step 7: You can set the amount of time allocated for unloading at each stop by modifying the number of Slots. The duration of one slot can be set by modifying the Load Time

Click the Recalculate icon to calculate the travel times for the trip and click Yes in the confirmation window that pops up.

This will calculate the trip time/distance as well the arrival and departure times for each stop. Now click the OK button to save the trip.

Step 8: If you want to clear the route on a trip, click the X icon on the truck and then click Yes in the confirmation window that appears.

Step 9: To reverse the order of stops on a trip, click on the Reverse Direction icon.

Step 10: Clicking anywhere on a route between two stops, and then clicking Show Driving Route will show the driving route between stops instead of straight lines.

To revert this, click on the route again and click Show Flight Route.

Step 11: To move all of the stops from one truck to another, click the Merge icon on the source truck. Make sure that both the source and destination trucks are in edit mode first.

In the window that follows, either select a destination truck from the drop down menu, or type in the name of one, and then click the OK button.

Step 12: Clicking the Lock icon on a truck will lock that trip from having any changes applied to it. Click it again to unlock it.

Step 13: Clicking the Eye icon on a truck will hide that trip from view on the map. Clicking it again will unhide it.

Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.